When most organizations are not focused on students entering their senior year of college; that is our primary focus.  This is the time we pat them on the back and congratulate them on a job well done and offer assistance to make their last year at USC the best one yet. The USC Alumni Association and its related entities award more than $4 million in alumni scholarships to continuing students each year. Since USC matches our contributions 2:1, each student usually receives at least $3000, which can go a long way towards buying those expensive books.


Trojan League Associates of San Diego County is honored to award scholarships to outstanding USC students who attended a high school in San Diego County.

USC student scholarship eligibility requirements:

  • apply for this scholarship during their junior year at USC
  • completed at least one semester at USC
  • have a minimum 3.0 cumulative GPA
  • be enrolled full time (12 credits or more)

How to Apply

Individuals must apply for scholarships during the academic year prior to the year of funding. For example, the application deadline for the 2015-2016 academic year is January 31,  2014. Applicants may apply for multiple scholarship at one time using the online application below.

Click here to apply for a 2016-2017 USC Alumni Association Scholarship.

PLEASE NOTE:  Alumni organization scholarships are for continuing undergraduate students only. Applicants must have completed at least one semester at USC. Alumni Organization scholarships are for tuition only. Students receiving full tuition benefits from tuition remission, trustee scholarships, athletic scholarships or other sources are not eligible for an alumni scholarship award.

The scholarship application deadline is January 31st.


February 1: Alumni scholarship application due

February – March : Alumni organizations review applications

February – April: Interviews with selected candidates who are current students

April 18: Alumni organization submits scholarship candidates

June: Scholarship recipients notified

This Year’s Scholarship Recipients: